Nasarawa bye-election: INEC announces winner

All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Ismail Danbaba, has won Saturday’s bye-election for Nasarawa Central state constituency.

He was declared winner by Iiyasu Umar, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) Returning Officer.

Umar said the APC candidate scored 7,475 to defeat Bage Nuhu of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

A Must View  BBNaija 2020: I enjoyed making out with you - Erica tells Kiddwaya [VIDEO]

The PDP candidate polled 4,608 votes.

A total of 12,217 votes were cast; 12,083 valid votes were recorded with 134 rejected.

“By the power conferred on me as the Returning Officer of this election, I hereby declared the APC candidate the winner, having scored the highest number of votes cast,’’ Umar declared.

A Must View  Gov Abiodun has sold Ogun State to Christians - Islamic group blows hot

The poll was sequel to the death Suleiman Adamu, who represented the constituency at House of Assembly.

Adamu passed away on April 10 while on admission at the Federal Medical Centre (FMC) in Keffi.

Source link


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments