Europa League: All the teams that have qualified for quarter-finals

The eight quarter-finalists for this year’s extended Europa League have been confirmed after Thursday’s fixtures.

They are: Manchester United, Inter Milan, FC Copenhagen, Bayer Leverkusen, Basel, Wolves, Sevilla and Shakhtar Donetsk.

They will all face each in single-elimination matches from Monday, with all the games to be played in Germany.

A Must View  NLC President promises to support Taraba workers

The matches will be split among four stadiums: Stadion Köln, MSV Arena, Dusseldorf Arena and Arena AufSchalke.

Monday, August 10
Manchester United vs Copenhagen
Internazionale Milano vs Leverkusen

Tuesday, August 11
Shakhtar Donetsk vs Basel
Wolves vs Sevilla

This season’s Europa League final will be played August 21 at the RheinEnergieStadion in Cologne.

A Must View  Eid-el-Kabir: Immigration call back officers on leave to beef up security

Source link

Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments